BREAKING: INEC declares Yahaya Bello winner of Kogi gov election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Yahaya Bello as the winner of Kogi governorship election, held on Saturday, 16th November, 2019.

Governor Bello who is the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won 12 local government councils while his opposition Engr. Musa Wada of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) won 9 local government councils.

Bello polled a total of 406,222 votes to defeat his close rival Engr. Musa Wada who scored 189,704 votes.

ICYMI: Lagos State seals mosques, churches over persistent environmental pollution

Announcing the result on Monday after the remaining two local government councils results namely Ibaji and Lokoja local government councils were released where APC won, the returning officer, Professor Muhammed Umar said governor Yahaya Bello won Saturday Kogi governorship election with a total vote of 406,222.


He noted that having met the requirements governor Yahaya Bello is hereby duly elected as the governor of Kogi State.

More News